Tuesday, June 23, 2009

HHOF Inductees

Today a few retired players waited for a phone call from the Hockey Hall of Fame. Those who received a phone call where Steve Yzerman, Brett Hull, Luc Robitaille and Brian Leetch. Congratulations to these 4 amazing hockey players. They truly deserve this honor.

When three of the Top 10 goal scorers of all time and a two-time Norris Trophy winner are eligible for the Hockey Hall of Fame, it is not a tough call for the selection committee.

Forwards Steve Yzerman, Brett Hull, Luc Robitaille and defenceman Brian Leetch were announced on Tuesday as this year's inductees in the players category.

New Jersey Devils general manager Lou Lamoriello was elected in the Builder Category.

Representing all three forward positions, Yzerman, Hull and Robitaille accounted for an eye-popping 2,101 goals over the course of their careers and won a Stanley Cup together with the Detroit Red Wings in 2002. And Leetch helped the New York Rangers end their 54-year Stanley Cup drought in 1994.


No comments:

Post a Comment